Amazon Customer Reviews.

****You will also like Now O' Clock.

By Bob Reyes Hafner on October 8, 2016
Format: Paperback

After reading the beginning chapters, I realized that I could skip chapters and read other chapters without losing the flow of meaning presented by the author. Each chapter presents a way of understanding "time" and how it affects our life. There are nuances of interpretation of time and the power of being in the present, the poetic dance with the words assisted in discovering a new awareness of being "Mindful" and discovering issues that need to be corrected in my life. I was challenged with the readings only because my own ego wanted to intervene and say, "NO" Mr. Garcia you are wrong! I believe if you have read, The Power of Intention, Dr. Wayne W. Dyer, or The Surrender Experiment, by Michael A. Singer, you will also like Now O' Clock.
I enjoyed the book and thankful for "Now O' Clock" and "Mindfulness Meditation"

Bob Reyes Hafner
Licensed Mental Health Cou
nselor

 

 

​​Midwest Book Review, November 2016

 

Dear William Garcia:

 I'm very pleased to announce that the November 2016 issue of our online book review magazine "Small Press Bookwatch" features a review of
"Now O’ Clock".

 
Here is the review:

Small Press Bookwatch: November 2016
James A. Cox, Editor-in-Chief
Midwest Book Review
278 Orchard Drive, Oregon, WI 53575

The Self-Help Shelf

Now O’ Clock
William Garcia
Arttextry.com Inc.
c/o CreateSpace
4900 LaCross Rd., North Charleston, SC 29406
www.createspace.com
www.nowoclock.live
9780997516807, $12.95, PB, 184pp,
 www.amazon.com

 
Synopsis: Time spends us and the beast controls us. "Now O' Clock" by William Garcia ( a certified Life coach, author, speaker, mindfulness practitioner, entrepreneur, president and CEO of Arttextry.com, Inc.) is the inspiring journey toward the enlightened mindfulness of "being" in the moment and staying there long enough to be awakened to the mindless and stressful pace the Beast has set, and how, in insidious ways, it controls our daily lives. We already know the Beast as a "what," not a "who." Who, is what it has conditioned us to be.

 In "Now O' Clock", Garcia shows his readers how they can retake control and become better able to set their own pace and choose the life they want to live -- not one manufactured for them by the Beast. Treating Time as the constant element it is, may be the key to opening the door to that life.

 Then there is the special concern Garcia has for those whose duty it is to serve and protect. For them, returning home at the end of their shift or tour of duty involves dangerous levels of stress endured by them and their families. "Now O' Clock" is especially written with them in mind.

 In the pages of "Now O’ Clock" Garcia also shares beautiful life stories that are intimately personal, miraculous, spiritual, and wonderfully inspiring. Then there is the ultimate reality we all must face. This reality is the most powerful and intriguing paradox of life and living.

 Critique: Impressively well written, organized and presented, "Now O' Clock" is an inherently fascinating, consistently compelling, persuasively informative, thoughtful and thought provoking read from beginning to end, Inspired and inspiring,
"Now O’clock" is enthusiastically recommended for community library Self-Help/Self-Improvement collections. For personal reading lists it should be noted that "Now O' Clock" is also available in a Kindle format ($3.99).

You have complete permission to utilize the review in any manner you deem useful for marketing and promotion.

Additionally, this review will be archived on our Midwest Book Review website for the next five years at
http://www.midwestbookreview.com

 

I look forward to your next title!

 James A. Cox
Editor-in-Chief
Midwest Book lock Review
278 Orchard Drive
Oregon, WI, 53575, USA


 

*****  Absolutely inspirational! 


By Linda Mojica on June 6, 2017

Format: Paperback


Mr. Garcia's book, Now O'Clock, made me ponder and appreciate how precious experiencing each and every moment of life can be.

 

***** I recommend you to read this book.

By Magaly Montenegro on April 30, 2017
Format: Paperback

This book has opened my eyes to appreciate and take advantage of the now. It made me realize that by looking in the rearview mirror would not fix the what "if’s. I recommend you to read this book, it will help you value the importance of time, family and yourself.

 

 

*****It's a great read and I would recommend to all.

By Cindy Macon November 21, 2016
Format: Paperback
I'm about 3/4 of the way through the book and I find myself re-evaluating my life completely, and the way I was living it. It's already taught me to slow down and really be present in the every moment, to spend time with your family those that mean the most to you.
It's a great read and I would recommend to all, as we all have much to learn about fully living in the present, in this one shot of life we get!!


 


 

*One star.

By Amazon Customer on December 11, 2016
Format: paperback Verified Purchase

Had to buy it because the imbecile professor that I had asked me to

 

*****Timeless Love.

By Amazon Customer on November 16, 2016
Format: Paperback

From a woman's point of view, this book through and through shows you the power of love. The love a man has for his wife, the love of a great wife and the product of her love towards her daughters and husband. The book Now O' Clock, opens your eyes, and allows you to see yourself and how you value your time with yourself and family. Slowing down to enjoy the beauty of your life, life accomplishments, family and friends, because we don't know when our clock will run out. It was extremely difficult for me to read through page 102- "Her Last Best Friend and The Living Monument We Continue to Build for Her". It brought back a flood of emotions that I went through with my Mother-n- law, who passed from breast cancer. And it made me stop right then and re-evaluate my current life. Am I letting the beast control me or am I controlling the beast. I choose to live and live in the now. I give this book a five star rating, because it accomplish the purpose it was created to do. It makes you see yourself, give you choices, and then suggest you be mindful of time, slow down and enjoy life. Thank You.

Erica Marshall
CEO of Dry and Cool Baby Wear LLC / DACBW.com.

The book reviews here reflect what readers relate to in Now O' Clock, Being Mindful ... it Always is. There are about learning something new or being reminded of long held beliefs and attitudes that simply needed reinforcement. These reviews tells others that they to, will be able to reflect,relate and share their own thoughts about a good book.. 

*****Enjoyable, touching and very informative.

By Patty Watson, Amazon Customer on May 2, 2017
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

In "Now O’clock" Mr. Garcia shares his insights and positive suggestions on how to be mindful -- to be aware of "being" in the present moment. I read the Introduction and then glanced through the table of contents and was drawn to a chapter pertinent to my life at the present moment. Then I went back and read from cover to cover. I thoroughly enjoyed the author's discussions on how to incorporate being mindful as part of my everyday life and how to combat getting caught up in the modern rat race. His conversational style and warm, inspiring personal stories made me feel like I was listening to a wise and caring friend sharing his experiences and practical advice with me. I am already seeing positive results every day and have ordered copies as gifts for people I love. Enjoy!


 

 

***** Revised edition better then the first.
By Amazon Customer on August 28, 2016
Format: Paperback

William is a great friend and mentor. He has always had a way to see things differently than others: positive and with encouragement.
I am excited to share in the great work that Now O' Clock, the revised edition, is: better than the first, William shares intimate parts of his life, thoughts, and positive ways for us to be mindful and in the 'Now.'
Thank you William for this new book. I don't always get to talk with you on a regular basis but now I can carry your book with me and find ways to focus the positive we both have known and become.
Scott D.

Now O' Clock; Being Mindful .. it Always is